Subject databases are online tools for finding resources in your subject area, such as journal articles, conference papers, research reports and more. Find a list of key databases for your subject below.
-
CareKnowledge This link opens in a new windowInformation service for those working in social care providing access to the latest research, policy and practice documents published in the UK.
-
Community Care Inform: Children
Provides expert-written social work practice and legal information and learning tools to help social care professionals make and evidence their decisions and keep up-to-date with best practice and the law.
-
Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Legal research database containing case law documents, commentary, forms, precedents, and journals. Includes Halsbury's Laws of England and All England Law Reports. Select the 'International' tab under Legal Research for non-UK content.
-
Research In Practice
Part of the National Children's Bureau, Research in Practice brings together academic research, practice expertise and the experiences of people accessing services for children, young people and families.
New users need to register -
Sage Catalyst This link opens in a new window
700+ full text ebooks covering social science subjects including business, management, marketing, criminology, education, law, media, psychology, nursing and research skills.
-
Westlaw Edge UK This link opens in a new window
Legal research database including authoritative Sweet & Maxwell content, case law and legislation, journals, ebooks, current awareness services, EU case law, legislation and treaties.
-
Bristol University Press Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed social science journals collection. Use the search filters or advanced search to limit your search to journal articles or go to the Journals page (top menu).
-
Education Source This link opens in a new windowEBSCO database including journals, conference papers and books on all areas of education.
-
Emerald Insight
Access to Health & Social Care, Management and Education journals (not books or case studies). Change the Access type to “Only content I have access to” to limit your search to purchased content.
-
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new windowContains full text general interest journal titles on a wide range of topics plus radio and video files.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a trusted source of global market and consumer data compiled by experts and regularly updated. It includes statistics, forecasts, trend analysis, dossiers, infographics, surveys, industry and market reports.
-
Databases A-ZThe complete list of Leeds Trinity University Library databases
Are you looking for...?
-
Reading listsWhere to find your reading lists and how they work
-
Request a resourceCan't find what you need? Let us know
-
Research supportLibrary support for Leeds Trinity University researchers
-
Academic staffEssential information for Leeds Trinity University lecturers